Tax Department

The mission of the Surry County Tax Department is to ensure all citizens and taxpayers are provided a fair and equitable ad valorem property tax process by administering the relative General Statutes with integrity and professionalism while instilling the highest degree of public confidence by providing prompt, accurate, and courteous service.

2016 New Motor Vehicle Registration Law
Print Motor Vehicle Tax Receipt Using MyDMV Portal

As of Monday, July 16th, the Tax Department has relocated to 915 East Atkins Street, Dobson.

Penny Harrison, Tax Administrator
Surry County Service Center
915 East Atkins Street

P. O. Box 588
Dobson, NC 27017
(336) 401-8100 (O)
(336) 401-8120 (F)

Office Hours: 8:15am-5:00pm Monday-Friday